we make
a difference

StriveTogether team members are leaders committed to building an equitable future.


equity centered

Our team of talented, dedicated professionals comes from diverse backgrounds, including education, policy, nonprofits and journalism. We share a commitment to the success of every child, cradle to career.

Tim Andersen

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Tomás Bilbao

Vice President of Marketing and Communication

Vice President of Training

Tiffany "Tif" Black

Specialist, Talent

President and CEO

Brittany Brunner

Specialist, Training Hub

Content Development Specialist

Senior Manager of Special Projects

Senior Director of Technology and Systems

Vice President of Policy and Partnerships

Adama Diallo

Office Administrator

Tashonna Douglas

Project Manager of Coaching

Senior Director of Finance and Administration

Executive Assistant to the COO

Senior Director of Development and Grants

Chief Advancement Officer

Interim Chief Operating Officer

Vice President, Network Impact

Amanda Jenkins

Senior Manager of Development Operations

Ashwina Kirpalani-Vasanjee

Vice President of Insights and Analytics

Manager, Impact Grants

Cara Long Corra

Director, State Coalition

Director of Marketing and Communication

Accounting Specialist

Technology Specialist

Director, Training Hub

Director, Training

Director of Network Impact

Director of Policy and Partnerships

Jeffrey Nimersheim

Director of Resource Allocation

Brynn Pendrak

Director, Instructional Design

Network Advisor

Shannon Powell

Director of Policy and Partnership, Civic Infrastructure Adoption

Director, Assessment and Evaluation

Kiki Rosado

Graphic Designer

Communication Specialist

Senior Director, Network Impact

Director, Impact Grants

Systems Specialist

Mara Timmeney

Senior Manager of Network Experience

Manager of Network Events

Gina Trieste

Vice President of People, Values and Culture

Executive Assistant to Vice Presidents

Paris Woods

Chief Program Officer

Sajah Woods

Special Assistant of Policy, Partnerships and Training

Melissa Yankee

Specialist, People Experience

Senior Manager of Graphic Design